You are here:Home»About»Township Supervisors

Township Supervisors

Barrett Township is governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, who are elected by the residents of the Township. The Township Supervisors are available during Township meetings, and may be available at other times as needed. Please call (570) 595-2602 to contact the Board of Supervisors.

Upcoming Supervisor Meetings

Wed Jan 17, 2018 @ 8:00AM -
Supervisor Workshop
Wed Jan 24, 2018 @ 8:00AM -
Supervisor Meeting (AM)
Wed Feb 14, 2018 @ 5:30PM -
Supervisor Meeting (PM)
Wed Feb 21, 2018 @ 8:00AM -
Supervisor Workshop

The Chairman, Supervisor Ralph Megliola, is responsible for presiding over public meetings and private meetings of the Township.

The Vice-Chairman, Supervisor Loree Guthrie, is responsible for presiding over meetings in the absence of the Chairman.

William Pipolo Jr. is the Secretary of the Board while John Seese is Supervisor/Roadmaster. Benjie Labar is the fifth member of the Board. 

In addition to the Board of Supervisors, Barrett Township also employs two other officials, who have their own specific function in the operation of the Township. These officials include the Sewage Enforcement Officer/Zoning Officer and the Executive Secretary/Treasurer.

The Sewage Enforcement Officer, Jeryl Rinehart, is tasked with reviewing all new applications for sewage systems, and ensuring that such systems are installed in accordance with Township ordinances and applicable state laws. The Zoning Officer, Jeryl Rinehart, is responsible to oversee development within the community and ensure all zoning issues.

The Executive Secretary/Treasurer, Pamela Gardsy, is responsible for coordinating departmental activities, monitoring township expenditures and revenues, providing customer service, creating community publications, processing accounts payable/receivable and payroll and managing employee benefits.

More in this category: History of Barrett Township »

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Community E-Newsletter

Community Login

Get Social!


Buck Hill Falls



Are you ready?


Prepare for a disaster in 3 easy steps:
In an emergency, knowing what to do is your best defense. Start now by learning the risks, making an emergency plan and getting involved to help others.
[Read More at]

You may also be interested in joining our Local Community Watch

Are you drinking clean water?
If you're not sure, get your water tested by a local, accredited lab.


Join the Discussion!


Support Local Businesses!